Apple Live Event tonight promises to be their biggest ever!

By 9th September 2014Gadgets, Tech
iphone6_leaked
Share this article

This evening in Cupertino, California Apple delivers it’s annual September keynote with many industry insiders suggesting the tech giant will unveil it’s biggest line-up of new products to world since the launch of the App Store in 2008.

To add to this belief, the venue which is much larger than usual for such an event and supposedly has a three-story structure within it’s walls.

So the question is, whats under the hood of all this hype?

The rumour mill would lead us to believe there will be three main announcements tonight…

The iPhone 6 is expected to land with two versions. A standard 4.7 inch model with an insanely tough sapphire crystal display and a larger 5.5 inch display which we expect will be shipped sometime later, either before Xmas or early into 2015.

Apple’s software iOS8 which was initially introduced to us at WWDC in┬áJune will be given a go-live date and undoubtedly a few surprises will be unveiled. We expect to see demos of iPhone integrating with Apple’s new Healthbook and then connecting with your doctor for updates. We also expect to see closer examples of iPhone control home devices such as heating and lighting, much like Google signalled they would be doing with their recent acquisition of Nest.

We will also see a deeper integration between Mac and iPhone with users being able to perform a variety of phone tasks on their Mac’s without the need to pick up their phones, such as, texting to non iPhone users, making calls without the need for Facetime.

The iWatch is expected to debut tonight but little is known about the product. Typically, the product leaks from Apple’s Chinese supply chain but the reported iWatch has a different supplier who have clearly worked extremely hard with Apple to keep things under wraps.

To watch the show in all it’s glory,┬ácheck out Apple’s live stream, available via a dedicated channel on the Apple TV set-top box or the Safari browser on OS X (10.6.8 and above) and iOS devices (iOS 6 and above).

Starting time: San Francisco: 10AM / New York: 1PM / London: 6PM / Berlin 7PM / Moscow: 9PM / Beijing: 1AM (Sept. 10) / Tokyo: 2AM (Sept. 10) / Sydney 3AM (Sept. 10).

 

 

 

Author Ryan Nesbitt

40 year old Marketeer and lover of all things Design & Tech. QPR fan, Proud Dad. Co-Founder of CityDad. @Ryan_Nesbitt

More posts by Ryan Nesbitt